Skip to main contentShapecaret-double-leftcaret-double-rightcaret-downcaret-leftcaret-right-circlecaret-rightShapeclosedropdownexpand morefacebookLogolinkedinlogo-marklogo-mobilelogo-footermailplaysearchtwitteryoutube
Menu Close

What is this about?

An uninterruptible power supply (UPS) is a device that is connected between the power grid and the consumer. Depending on which dimensions we are talking about, this can be a small device the size of a shoebox that is plugged into the socket and in turn holds a socket ready for the consumer. Powerful systems are not plugged into the socket but permanently installed.

Power Supply

Continuity & Quality

Uninterruptible power supply security is essential in our technologized world. Against information loss, input errors and failures of whole systems help high-quality UPS devices, not only when needed, but continuously.

Get in Contact

Different solutions for different requirements

The original purpose is to ensure that consumers can continue to operate in the event of a power failure. The batteries installed in the UPS provide the necessary power for a certain period of time.

Modern consumers, especially computers, are also very sensitive to omnipresent disturbances in the power grid, which are by no means a power failure: The typical sine wave is distorted by influences in the power grid in every direction. A coffee maker does not mind, but a server could go to its knees or "hang up" quietly and secretly.

On the other hand, high-quality UPS devices, which not only step in when needed, but continuously supply the consumer with freshly produced, perfect electricity, also help. EDELSTROM flat.

Why a UPS?

The prerequisite for the smooth and unrestricted operation of microprocessor-controlled systems is a stable and absolutely uninterruptible power supply. Undefinable power system faults are the most common cause of errors in hardware and software. The majority of malfunctions are due to a faulty mains supply.

In recent years, the susceptibility of microprocessors has increased enormously. The development to ever smaller and faster computers and the associated miniaturization of the electronic components have increased the sensitivity drastically. Transients trigger "resets" and thus interrupt processes, cause data losses, generate transmission errors and lead to early aging of electronic components.

A UPS is designed to protect vulnerable consumers such as computer systems, networks, servers, active and passive network components, IT nodes, process control systems, point-of-sale systems, laboratory equipment, telephone systems, and any other systems that are at great risk of failure. The right UPS is today the basis for every reasonable security concept in the energy supply. Ask. We have the optimal solution for you.

Request Form UPS

Anfrage USV

Categories: Anfrageformulare
89 downloads
This record was last edited at 09.09.2019

MEET OUR TEAM

Our employees are highly qualified and offer our clients a wide range of skills. Our passion and commitment make the difference. Contact us if you want to know more about us.

Steffen Lindemann

Network Technology & System Integration

Tel: +49 (0)3843 685508

Guido Brockmann

Network Technology & System Integration

Tel: +49 (0)3843 685508

NEWS FROM COMPUFRIEND

CompuFriend Topics

As an employer and partner to the IT industry, we understand our impact on the lives and careers of our employees and the performance of our customers. In order to do our best, we pursue topics that are important at both industry and organizational and personal levels, and participate in them.

Zum Hauptinhalt springenShapecaret-double-leftcaret-double-rightcaret-downcaret-leftcaret-right-circlecaret-rightShapeclosedropdownexpand morefacebookLogolinkedinphonelogo-marklogo-mobilelogo-footermailplaysearchtwitteryoutube
Menü Ende

Um was geht es hier eigentlich?

Eine unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung (USV) ist ein Gerät, das zwischen Stromnetz und Verbraucher geschaltet wird. Je nachdem, von welchen Dimensionen wir sprechen, kann das ein kleines Gerät von der Größe einer Schuhschachtel sein das in die Steckdose gesteckt wird und für den Verbraucher wiederum eine Steckdose bereit hält. Leistungsstärkere Anlagen werden nicht in der Steckdose eingesteckt sondern fest installiert.

Stromversorgung

Kontinuität & Qualität

Sicherheit durch unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung ist in unserer technologisierten Welt unentbehrlich. Gegen Informationsverlust, Eingabefehler und bei Ausfällen von ganzen Systemen helfen hochwertige USV-Geräte, nicht nur im Bedarfsfall, sondern kontinuierlich.

Kontakt aufnehmen

Unterschiedliche Lösungen für unterschiedliche Anforderungen

Der ursprüngliche Zweck ist, dafür zu sorgen, dass im Falle eines Stromausfalls der Verbraucher weiter betrieben werden kann. Dafür liefern die in der USV eingebauten Batterien für eine gewisse Zeit die notwendige Leistung.

Moderne Verbraucher, insbesondere Computer, zeigen sich aber auch recht empfindlich auf allgegenwärtige Störungen im Stromnetz, die noch lange kein Stromausfall sind: Die typische Sinuskurve wird durch Einflüsse im Stromnetz in jede Richtung verzerrt. Einer Kaffeemaschine macht das nichts aus, ein Server könnte dabei aber in die Knie gehen oder sich still und heimlich “aufhängen”.

Dagegen helfen hochwertige USV-Geräte, die nicht nur im Bedarfsfall einspringen, sondern den Verbraucher kontinuierlich mit frisch produziertem, perfektem Strom versorgen. EDELSTROM eben.

Wozu eine USV?

Voraussetzung für den reibungslosen und uneingeschränkten Betrieb mikroprozessorgesteuerter Systeme ist eine stabile und absolut unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung. Undefinierbare Netzstörungen sind die häufigste Ursache für Fehler in Hard- und Software. Der größte Anteil von Funktionsstörungen beruht auf einer fehlerhaften Netzversorgung.

In den letzten Jahren hat die Störanfälligkeit der Mikroprozessoren enorm zugenommen. Die Entwicklung zu immer kleineren und schnelleren Rechnern und die damit verbundene Miniaturisierung der elektronischen Bauteile haben die Empfindlichkeit drastisch erhöht. Transienten lösen "Resets" aus und unterbrechen damit Prozesse, verursachen Datenverluste, generieren Übertragungsfehler und führen zur frühzeitigen Alterung elektronischer Bauteile.

Eine USV soll empfindliche Verbraucher wie Rechnersysteme, Netzwerke, Server, aktive und passive Netzwerkkomponenten, IT- Knoten, Prozessleitsysteme, Kassensysteme, Laborgeräte, Telefonanlagen und alle anderen Systeme schützen, deren Ausfall ein immenses Risiko darstellt. Die richtige USV ist heute die Basis für jedes vernünftige Sicherheitskonzept in der Energieversorgung. Fragen Sie an. Wir haben die optimale Lösung für Sie.

Anfrageformular USV

Anfrage USV

Kategorien: Anfrageformulare
219 Downloads
Datum der letzten Veränderung 09.09.2019

TREFFEN SIE UNSER TEAM

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind hochqualifiziert und bieten unseren Kunden ein breites Spektrum an Kompetenzen. Unsere Leidenschaft und unser Engagement macht den Unterschied aus. Kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie mehr über uns erfahren möchten.

CompuFriend Themen

Als Arbeitgeber und Partner der IT-Branche verstehen wir unsere Auswirkungen auf das Leben und die Karriere unserer Mitarbeiter und die Leistung unserer Kunden. Um unser Bestes zu geben, verfolgen wir und beteiligen uns an Themen, die sowohl auf industrieller als auch auf organisatorischer und persönlicher Ebene wichtig sind.